Are these book reviews? An explanation…

Leave a comment

August 22, 2016 by bradcharlesbeals

number1I’ve tried blogging often and for different reasons, but I’ve never come up with one (blog or reason) that stuck for long. This time I thought I would try writing in a form that would be primarily for me. This would be blogging to help my own writing.

I’ve always been interested in how authors began their work. I’ve even spent whole bookstore trips just opening book after book and reading the first paragraphs, nothing more. Also, this seemed like a simple form: There will always  be, after all, another good book to open, another page one to steal ideas from.

So No, these are not reviews, and No, I didn’t read Gone Girl. I just found something helpful for me on the first page.

And if others find any of the Where to Begin posts helpful, then that’s great too.

We’ll see if this one sticks.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,884 other followers

